Will Post Tomorrow


Today, I planned on writing this article about the ways in which honesty is manifestly present and enforced in Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu. I consider Our Gentle Art among the most honest things in my life. Where else in our lives are we so perpetually humbled, made so evidently aware of our abject poverty of both skill and knowledge, brought to the precipices of destruction, then impelled to escape or surrender, and have this cycle repeated upon us in a thousand different permutations?

But it’s been one of those days where I’ve already polished off a half gallon of coffee, and actually wish I had just been polishing off beer this whole time. Or a nice whiskey. Or a crappy whiskey, with some water.

Let me apologize for missing last week’s update (something I’ve done twice before, I believe). My audience, I strive to update weekly. Upon my honor, I’m going to wake up at the crack of dawn tomorrow and write the article. Today, I can’t focus.

Leave a Reply

